What I’m Grateful For Today ~ Hawks

I walked onto the balcony of my apartment this morning and saw a hawk sitting on the roof of the apartment across the alley. Behold the California Red-Tailed Hawk:

My husband and I lived in a more rural part of Southern California until he passed away about 2 years ago. Had to sell our home and move our son and I into an apartment in Los Angeles. Love the city, but also miss the rural life. Seeing this hawk this morning, in the thick of the city, made my heart sing.

I am grateful for the many blessings.

PS These are not my original pictures as I didn’t have my camera with me at the time. These pictures, however, are exactly what I saw this morning. It was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

