Earthquakes & Tsunamis

My thoughts and prayers are with the people of Chile. Also with the people of Japan and Argentina, who both had large earthquakes today. Also with all people in the path of a tsunami.

I lived through the Northridge Earthquake here in California back in 1994. That baby was only a 6.7, but it was scary. I cannot imagine an 8.8.

Since I live in Los Angeles, news of earthquakes anywhere in the world get my attention. Now the experts are saying this activity is putting pressure on the San Andreas Fault. Thankfully, the Northridge quake got my attention and I’m as stocked up & prepared as I can be.

God bless all those who are suffering.

Leave a Reply

